Not a member? Click the button below to sign up with Game Shark Reviews.



By signing in you agree with the GSR User Policy and the GSR Terms and Conditions

Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age Gambit SystemNews

  • MAIN

Sam Heatley / Tue 30th May 2017
80 views / 2 bites

Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age Gambit System

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age will allow Western fans to experience the Zodiac Job System, which was exclusive to the International Edition of Final Fantasy XII on PlayStation 2. In addition to this, new modern features and enhancements have been included to give players more freedom to customise their experience.

The Gambit System:
The Gambit System is Final Fantasy XII's unique combat system. It takes inspiration from older Final Fantasy games, while allowing the player to customise the AI to adapt to any situation. The Zodiac Age will include 12 unique roles that can be assigned to each character. Some of the roles include Red Mage, Samurai, Knight and Monk. These roles will affect the stats of the character and how they perform in battle.

So How Does It Work?
Each character can be assigned a "gambit" which makes them perform a spell or attack when certain conditions are met. For example, if an ally falls below 40% health, you can then set a gambit to make another character heal them when that condition is met. The system is both a way to micromanage your group and maximise their potential as well.

The Gambit System isn't overly complicated but can be overwhelming to begin with. You can have as many or as few as you need to complete the game.

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age is set to release July 11th this year on PlayStation 4.

2 What's This?



What's This?